the experimental blog

ASCII art generator

Here is my ASCII art generator site: shirtfactory.herokuapp.com

Upload any image and the system will convert it into ASCII art, and save your design to the gallery, share via hyperlink. Right click to download the image.

It’s a work in progress, but the functionality is there. I’m just happy to have it up and running so I can build-out the interface with Javascript.

I designed and deployed it (with help from my PdxCodeGuild instructor) using the following: HTML/CSS/JS, JQuery, Python, Django, PostgreSQL

Here’s a demo:

velvet-warhol-ascii-white

One response

  1. Al Epperly

    Wow, I understand what took so long now… I can only imagine what it took to put this together… Great work son…

    November 1, 2016 at 7:09 pm

Leave a Reply

